Contact Us

Council Address

Castle Point Borough Council
Kiln Road
Thundersley
Benfleet
Essex SS7 1TF

Map of Council Offices

Directions to Castle Point Council

Contact Hours

Our offices are currently closed to the public, you can call us between the following hours

Monday - Thursday: 08:45 - 17:15
Friday: 08:45 - 16:45

Contact Numbers

Phone: 01268 882200
Email: info@castlepoint.gov.uk

Emergency out of hours telephone numbers

Emergency out of hours for Council services (excluding housing repairs): 0800 833 162
Council Housing Tenant Emergency general repairs: 01268 919076
Council Housing Tenant Emergency Gas repairs: 01702415891

Sports and Recreation

Thundersley Canvey Island

Runnymede Leisure Centre
Kiln Road
Thundersley
Essex
SS7 1TF

Waterside Farm Leisure Centre
Somnes Avenue
Canvey Island
Essex
SS8 9RA
Phone: 01268 756514
leisure@castlepoint.gov.uk

Phone: 01268 694342
 


Public Opening Times Visit the leisure pages for further information

Thundersley Canvey Island

Opening Times

Monday to Friday 7:00am - 10:00pm
Saturday 8:00am - 7:30pm
Sunday 8:00am - 9:30pm

Monday to Friday 6:30am - 10:15pm
Saturday 8:00am - 5:45pm
Sunday 8:00am - 9:45pm

 

Department Contact Details

Department Telephone E-Mail
Benefits 01268 882 200 benefits@castlepoint.gov.uk
Benefit Investigation Service 01268 882 250 compliance@castlepoint.gov.uk
Business Rates 01268 882 233/237 businessrates@castlepoint.gov.uk
Concessionary Fares (Essex County Council) 0345 200 0388 buspass.team@essex.gov.uk
Council Tax 01268 882 200 counciltax@castlepoint.gov.uk
Council Tax/Business Rates recovery 01268 882 298 recovery@castlepoint.gov.uk
Electoral Services 01268 882 200 elections@castlepoint.gov.uk
Environmental Health 01268 882 200 environmentalhealth@castlepoint.gov.uk
Halls - Enquiries and bookings 01268 882 200 halls@castlepoint.gov.uk
Housing Services & Homelessness 01268 882 200 Homelessness&HousingAdvice@castlepoint.gov.uk
Human Resources 01268 882 294 humanresources@castlepoint.gov.uk
Licensing 01268 882 480 licensing@castlepoint.gov.uk
Parks and Open Spaces 01268 882 200 streetscene@castlepoint.gov.uk
Planning 01268 882 200  
Refuse & Recycling 01268 882 200 recycling@castlepoint.gov.uk
Regeneration and Business support 01268 882 345 business@castlepoint.gov.uk

 

Recycling Centres

Recycling centres are run by Essex County Council.