Banner encouraging you to vote

Have your Say on Local Elections (Consultation on Election Cycle)

We’re interested in your views on whether we should change to ‘whole-council elections’ every four years starting in May 2024, or retain the existing system of ‘elections by thirds’.  The change would see the whole council elected at the same time at one election every four years. 

Following the meeting of Full Council on 11th October 2023 it was agreed to consult on the proposal to change Castle Point Borough Council elections to a four year cycle.

For some background information and the arguments for both electoral cycles to help you give an informed view on the issue visit the Consultation which will run from Monday 16th October until Monday 27th November 2023.  (Extended until Monday 18th December 2023)

Paper copies are available at request, please ring 01268 882200 or email: elections@castlepoint.gov.uk


If you are interested in standing for Election please visit:  Become a Councillor


Key Dates for future elections will be displayed here in due course

Deadline for Registration


Deadline for Postal Vote applications


Deadline for Voter Authority Certificate applications


Deadline for Proxy Vote Applications


Deadline for Emergency Proxy Vote Applications


Further information will be published here in due course.